top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Coffin

Snowmobiling: Maine Adventure #7

Updated: Jul 12, 2020

When ice fishing with Misty and her crew on March 28th, I shared that I didn’t think I was going to be able to fit learning to snowmobile in this year, as our schedule did not cooperate with the trail conditions. Then Misty, as amazing as she is, decided she was going to teach me! Yay!

While we were still fishing, she drove us out to the farther traps Joe set to check a flag and then asked me if I wanted to drive back. EEK! I told myself, it can’t be much different than everything else you know how to drive. So I did! We went back S-L-O-W-L-Y, but safety first, right?


Later on, after we packed up all our traps, we drove to Mt Kineo! The sled we were using was a pull start and we collected all our confidence to get it started without her husband (insert very proud moment here). Misty drove us out and to the backside and I drove us back to her house. It was awesome! I became a bit braver on this second trip and went a little faster. I am so glad I got to do this because I can promise you, I will MAKE TIME for a longer trip next year!


Stay tuned for more and read about my other adventures here! Follow #sammadventureson on Instagram or just follow me!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page